That time where God made me love everything.

Starting a new blog is weird. I feel like I’m betraying texastoafrica even though I’m going to transfer all those posts over here. I just don’t want people to think I’m only blogging about Kenya when in reality, I’ll be blogging about everything.

When I say everything, I mean Jesus, Kenya, Dancing, my intense obsession with makeup, and my life. So there you go.

God is calling me into a very interesting season. One where I remain mostly stateside. This is weird because not even a year ago, I felt like I would be in Kenya at this point. Living 100% as a full-time missionary. Not only am I remaining in the states, but I’m not quite sure where God is going with my life. This blog will serve as my journey there. Bumps, bruises, hills, and valleys. However I get there, I’ll talk about it here.

I love Jesus. With every single inch of my heart. I love Kenya. I love addicts. I want to help addicts because no one else wants to help them. Building a rehab center is about 10,000 times harder than I thought it would be but hey, it’s happening and I’m gonna talk about it. I also love dancing. Specifically, hip hop. So if I occasionally choreograph a dance and post about it on here, that’s why. Lastly, I love makeup. I don’t think you need makeup to be beautiful (insert Jesus’y phrase and 1 Peter 3:3 here), I just think makeup is so fun. Doing bridal makeup, portrait makeup, or even girls night out makeup. I just like having fun and enhancing a woman’s beauty.

So that’s what this blog will be about. Like I said, everything. I don’t want to put any boundaries on it because I’m not very good at coloring inside the lines. I love the passion and heart that God has given me and I’m excited to share it with anyone who wants to listen.

If you would have told me a year ago that this is where God would have me…well I would never believe you, but in a weird way, I am incredibly content and happy about it.

Peace out,

Crissy

Leave a Reply

