Sparkly Christmas Makeup Tutorial

So I was scrolling through Pinterest looking for ideas for a sparkly makeup look and came across THIS beauty. I had to do my best to recreate it, so here we go!

Before & After:
Image

So because this look uses glitter, I started with the eyes and did the face after so I could wipe away anything that fell!

Image

Step 1) Prime with a shimmery primer. This will help your makeup stay AND it will help with shimmer! I used Urban Decay Primer Potion in Sin.
Step 2) You start with a blending color and used it all over your crease and above- I used Soft Brown by MAC with a big fluffy brush. I used the Sigma E40.
Step 3) Work a very warm brown into your crease with a smaller blending brush. I used Brown Script by MAC and a Sigma E25 brush.

Image

Step 4) Use a small pencil brush and place a darker color in the outer v and slightly through the crease. I used Embark by MAC and a Sigma E30.
Step 5) Blend out with the Sigma E25.
Step 6) Repeat 4 & 5 until you get the darkness that you want!

Image

Step 7) Place a white eyeshadow on the lid, then a gold on top to prepare for the glitter! Any white & gold shades will do.
Step 8) GLITTER GLUE! Place this on top of the white & gold eyeshadow. This stuff is amazing for glitter. It’s pricey but it’s so worth it.
Step 9) PAT (this is important) glitter on lid. Be patient and only pick up a little at a time. I used Gold pigment by MAC.
Step 10) Blend! Can you tell I like blending? I placed all color with a shading brush and I blended out with the same E25 brush by Sigma.

Image

Step 11) Go underneath your eye with a E15 definer brush and our darkest color Embark by MAC then blend out that color with Brown script by MAC. Use a pencil brush to blend out. (Look how cute my face is.)

Image

Step 12) Do your normal face routine. Here are the products that I used:
Foundation – Makeup Forever HD and Bobbi Brown foundation stick in Almond to contour
*cheaper alternative: Loreal True Match in light & dark shades
Concealer – MAC Pro Longwear in NW 20
*cheaper alternative: Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in Light 
Powder – Ben Nye Banana Powder
Bronzer – Hoola by Benefit & MAC Give Me Sun
*cheaper alternative: Sunny by NYC
Blush – Terra Cotta by NYX
Highlighter – Mary Lou Manizer by the Balm
Brows – Espresso eyeshadow by MAC (they’re not done here but they will be by the end of the pictures)
*cheapter alternative: Elf Brow Kit 

Image

Step 13) Eyeliner & Lashes. I used Maybelline’s Gel Liner in Blackest black & an eyeliner brush. I did a wing, but this is not necessary! I then used Red Cherry #1 lashes for a super dramatic look. Use whatever mascara you have! I also used Perversion by Urban Decay in my waterline.(Note: my stupid face. I clearly don’t know how to take selfies)

Image

Step 14) LIPS! I wanted a super dramatic, almost ombre lip so I used a couple of colors. You do not have to use these, I just wanted to go crazy. First I lined the outside with Nightmoth by Mac, then I used Diva on the inside of the lip and blended together. Lastly, I used Ruby Woo for nice pop of red in the center.
*cheaper alternatives: Jordanna lip liner in Cabernet, Wet n Wild Lipstick in Ferguson Crest Cabernet, and Revlon Really Red

Image

WE’RE DONE! I had so much fun with this and I hope you guys get some inspiration for your Christmas makeup!

Much love,

Crissy

Leave a Reply

