Wisdom Wednesday – JLaw Edition

Image

If you do not know who Jennifer Lawrence is, you are living under the soil of the grass that’s underneath a gigantic rock.

She has made her way into all of our hearts through her hilarious fall at the Oscars last year, her incredible cinematic performances, and her incredible outlook on life.

I give you, Wisdom Wednesday – Jennifer Lawrence: the best things that she has ever said.

Image

“Not to sound rude, but [acting] is stupid. Everybody’s like, ‘How can you remain with a level head?’ And I’m like, ‘Why would I ever get cocky? I’m not saving anybody’s life. There are doctors who save lives and firemen who run into burning buildings. I’m making movies. It’s stupid.’”

“I like the financial security because I know how hard it is for so many people who struggle to earn a living. I’m grateful I don’t have to worry about money and I can live very freely and do something I love and get paid very well to do it. I tell my friends to slap me if they ever think I’m getting full of myself.”

“I picked up an issue of Cosmopolitan the other day that had tips for job interviews, because I was like, ‘I need to get better at interviews.’ The article was basically about how to get someone not to hate you in 20 minutes. Every single thing they told you not to do, I was like, ‘I do that every day.’”

“I’d rather look chubby on screen and like a person in real life.”

ImageI mean I had to include one hunger games picture, COME ON.

“If I don’t have anything to do all day, I might not even put my pants on.”

“I don’t like going out that much. I’m kind of an old lady. After it’s 11, I’m like, ‘Don’t these kids ever get tired?’ When I’m out, I think about my couch. Like, ‘It would be awesome to be on it right now. I bet there’s an episode of Dance Moms on. Am I missing a new episode of Keeping Up with the Kardashians?…I like people to come over to my place. It’s like a reality TV show cave. I just learned how to work TiVo. That changed my life. Reality TV is my silver lining. At the end of the day, there’s probably nothing that makes me feel better than junk food and reality TV.”

Image

“When you don’t have anybody to take care of you, then you could go both ways: You could do whatever you want, or you could take charge and be your own parent.”

The girl is so freaking awesome. She’s funny, relatable, honest, beautiful, and just plain awesome.

So Jennifer, if you are reading this and you also happen to be taking best friend applications – consider me in. I love you.

Hope that made your Wednesday a little happier!

xo,

Crissy

One thought on “Wisdom Wednesday – JLaw Edition

Leave a Reply

