Makeover Monday – Samantha

I met Samantha in November when working on her best friend’s wedding. She was one of my bridesmaids and was really sweet & funny, so when she called me to do makeup for her family portraits, I immediately said yes.

I went with a similar look as I did for her bridesmaid makeup, just a little more glam. It’s a warm toned brown, smokey eye and it looked perfect on her because she’s already such a babe!

Image

Image

Of course I forgot my memory card for my canon, so the before & after and eye pictures are courtesy of my iphone. Oops 🙂

Image

Image

Eyes:
Soft Brown | Texture | Brown Script  – Crease
Embark – Outer V
Half Baked – Lid
Naked Lunch – Eyebrow Highlight
Inglot 77 – Gel Liner
Cork – Brows
Her own lashes – But THESE are similar!
L’Oreal Voluminous – Mascara

Face:
Embryolisse – Moisturizer (***this stuff is AMAZING! It’s a moisturizer, primer,  & makeup remover. I use it on every single client because it works on all skin types too!)
Smashbox Photo Finish (Green) – Primer
Makeup Forever HD in 115 – Foundation
MAC Pro Longwear Concealer NC15 – under eyes
Bobbi Brown Foundation Stick in Almond – cream to contour
MAC Powder in Light – set eyes & face
MAC Give Me Sun – set bronzer & add glow
MAC Peaches – Blush
MAC Soft & Gentle – Highlighter

Lips:
Angel – Lipstick
Turkish Delight – Lipgloss

Clearly I love MAC. It really is a great artistry level brand and it’s totally worth the money in my opinion (and I may or may not have just gotten my pro discount them….AH!!!!). I hope you guys have a wonderful & very sunny Monday!

xo,

Crissy

2 thoughts on “Makeover Monday – Samantha

Leave a Reply

